SpaceX is targeting Thursday, April 11 for a Falcon Heavy launch of the Arabsat-6A satellite from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The primary launch window opens at 6:35 p.m. EDT, or 22:35 UTC, and closes at 8:31 p.m. EDT, or 00:31 UTC on Friday, April 12. The satellite will be deployed approximately 34 minutes after liftoff.

Following booster separation, Falcon Heavy’s two side boosters will attempt to land at SpaceX’s Landing Zones 1 and 2 (LZ-1 and LZ-2) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. Falcon Heavy’s center core will attempt to land on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

YOU MAY LIKE
Loading...
SpaceX Falcon Heavy- Elon Musk's Engineering Masterpiece

Tens of thousands of spectators made the pilgrimage from across the country & 22 million people around the world on Youtube witnessed the thunderous r...

Crew-2 Mission | Launch

SpaceX and NASA are targeting Friday, April 23 for Falcon 9’s launch of Dragon’s second six-month operational crew mission (Crew-2) to the Internation...

Starship | SN8 | High-Altitude Flight Test

On Wednesday, December 9, Starship serial number 8 (SN8) lifted off from our Cameron County launch pad and successfully ascended, transitioned propell...

ORBCOMM-2 Full Launch Webcast

With this mission, SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket will deliver 11 satellites to low-Earth orbit for ORBCOMM, a leading global provider of Machine-to-Machine...

Falcon Heavy & Starman

When Falcon Heavy lifted off, it became the most powerful operational rocket in the world by a factor of two. With the ability to lift into orbit nea...

SpaceX Falcon Heavy Launch • ARABSAT 6A • 4/11/2019 • Kennedy Space Center Apollo/Saturn V Center

The first commercial mission for Falcon Heavy (the only other Falcon Heavy launch was the Tesla Roadster test flight in Feb 2018). It was also the fir...