SpaceX is targeting Wednesday, April 7 for launch of 60 Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The instantaneous window is at 12:34 p.m. EDT, or 16:34 UTC, and a backup opportunity is available on Thursday, April 8 at 12:12 p.m. EDT, or 16:12 UTC.

The Falcon 9 first stage rocket booster supporting this mission previously supported launch of NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley to the International Space Station, ANASIS-II, CRS-21, Transporter-1, and two Starlink missions. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be located in the Atlantic Ocean. One half of Falcon 9’s fairing prevouisly supported launch of AMOS-17 and two Starlink missions, and the other previously supported a Starlink mission.

YOU MAY LIKE
Loading...
Port Relocation of SpaceX Crew Dragon on the International Space Station

On Monday, April 5 starting at 6 a.m. EDT, watch the first-ever port relocation for a U.S. commercial spacecraft! Four astronauts will undock their Sp...

Falcon Heavy Test Flight

Following its first test launch, Falcon Heavy is now the most powerful operational rocket in the world by a factor of two. With the ability to lift in...

The Insane Logistics of Shutting Down the Cruise Industry

Sign up for a CuriosityStream subscription and also get a free Nebula subscription (the streaming platform built by creators) here: http://CuriositySt...

SpaceX Starship SN10 soars, lands for first time!

SpaceX Starship SN10 prototype flew to an altitude of 6.2 miles (10 kilometers) and landed 6 minutes and 20 seconds after liftoff on Mar. 3, 2021. Un...

Soyuz Crew Launch to the International Space Station

Watch a Soyuz MS-18 spacecraft lift off on a two-orbit, three-hour journey to the International Space Station! NASA astronaut Mark Vande Hei and cosmo...