SpaceX is targeting Sunday, December 13 at 12:30 p.m. EST, or 17:30 UTC, for the launch of the SXM-7 mission, which will launch from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station, Florida. The launch window closes at 1:21 p.m. EST, or 17:21 UTC, and a backup launch opportunity is available on Monday, December 14 with a one-hour and 59-minute launch window opening at 11:22 a.m. EST, or 16:22 UTC.

The Falcon 9 first stage rocket booster supporting this launch previously supported Crew Dragon’s first flight to the International Space Station (Demo-1), launch of the RADARSAT Constellation Mission, and four Starlink launches in 2020. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship, which will be located in the Atlantic Ocean. One half of Falcon 9’s fairing previously supported the ANASIS-II mission in July 2020.

YOU MAY LIKE
Loading...
SpaceX Boca Chica - Starship SN9 stabilized, amid SN8 clean up, future nosecone preps

Starship SN9 is now mostly level and secure in the High Bay, as work continues to clean up the remains of the successful SN8 vehicle. New nosecones (o...

Starship | SN10 | High-Altitude Flight Recap

On March 3, Starship serial number 10 (SN10) completed SpaceX’s third high-altitude flight test of a Starship prototype as it successfully ascended, t...

Starlink Mission

On Monday, October 5 at 7:51 a.m. EDT, 11:51 UTC, SpaceX launched 60 Starlink satellites from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center in F...

Crew Demo-2 | Launch

Part 1: Launch Part 2: Coast - https://youtu.be/z9uAN6YNkP0 Part 3: Approach/Docking - https://youtu.be/AIyonw6LEOs On Saturday, May 30th, Falcon 9 ...

STP-2 Mission

SpaceX is targeting Monday, June 24 for a Falcon Heavy launch of the STP-2 mission from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in ...

How Much Do Rockets Pollute? Are They Bad For Our Air?

TIMESTAMPS! 00:00 - Intro 06:00 - WHAT ACTUALLY COMES OUT THE FLAMEY END OF A ROCKET? 16:15 - WHAT DO DIFFERENT ROCKETS EMIT? 29:10 - WHY ROCKET EMI...